VCAP5-DCA –> You’re Next!

A happy New Year to everyone! 2013 has been a good year to me. I was able to clear 3 VMware exams, VCP5-DCV, VCP-Cloud, and VCAP5-DCD (quite an accomplishment I believe from someone who has been doing  vSphere work for so many years but have never been certified until last year) It’s nice to be able to validate your skills, as well as set a good expectation to customers that someone certified is doing work in their environment. The study time preparing for these exams also helped a lot in my current role as I was able to hone up my skills (particularly the VCAP5-DCD exam which is the bulk of work that I do as a consultant).

It’s now 2014 and its time to get the gear higher.  With the overall goal of being a VCDX, I’m now starting my preparations for VCAP5-DCA.  As this is all lab work, I’ve started reconfiguring my lab. Reading through the exam blueprint, I know where my strengths and weaknesses are and will focus more on those that I am not the best with.

The materials that I have so far are as follows:

– Jason Nash’ Trainsignal VCAP-DCA course
– VMware Optimize and Scale documentation
– Jason Langer and Josh Coen’s study guide.

I believe this should be good starting point to study all the exam objectives. For those who have taken the exam, let me know of other materials that you have used.

One thought on “VCAP5-DCA –> You’re Next!

Leave a comment